Give us Feedback

nVIDIA GeForce GTX TITAN Pro Reviews

NVIDIA GeForce GTX TITAN 3-Way SLI Review

Edit

Submitted by MG3 on Jun 26, 2013

If you want the best 3-way multi-GPU performance, nothing is better than GeForce GTX 3-way TITAN SLI for gaming. These cost $999 each, and $3,000 will buy you the best gaming experience you likely have ever had. Sadly, finding TITAN in stock at the price is not easy and currently you will pay an in-stock premium. We've said it before in our original evaluation, the GeForce GTX TITAN sits in its own unique place, in its own unique market, with its own unique player base in mind. Two or three GeForce GTX TITAN's will allow for the ultimate gaming setup right now. There is no game you won't be able to enjoy today at the highest settings. It simply does not get better than this.
Published on: Apr 22, 2013
Not rated

NVIDIA GeForce GTX TITAN Overclocking Review

Edit

Submitted by MG3 on Jun 26, 2013

We've already praised the GeForce GTX TITAN for giving us a great gameplay experience, surpassing every single-GPU video card out there. Now we can say that there is some headroom left in TITAN to squeeze out even more performance for the enthusiast gamer. Keep the GPU cool, increase the fan speed while gaming, and set GPU Offset to at least +100. This should give you a solid 200MHz increase, making things better. If you want to go to the extreme, those out there may be able to get 300MHz, or mor. If you want a "safe" overclock, keep it in the 100-200MHz OC range, if you want the extreme, go for 300MHz more from the base clock. At any rate, the TITAN is very much an enthusiast’s video card, and it is nice to know overclocking works well on this power hungry, high-end video card.
Published on: Apr 29, 2013
Not rated

Radeon HD 7990 versus GeForce GTX TITAN Review

Edit

Submitted by MG3 on Jun 26, 2013

We were impressed that one single video card, the GeForce GTX TITAN could provide us an above average gameplay experience in NV Surround across three displays at 5760x1200. The $999 GeForce GTX TITAN was even able to match the $999 AMD Radeon HD 7990 in gameplay experience in a few games. However, the more demanding games leaned toward the dual-GPU video cards for the best performance and experience at this resolution. As we look forward to other more demanding games in the future, like Metro: Last Light, dual-GPU may still be the faster solution. In terms of price and nothing else, the $999 AMD Radeon HD 7990 video card is a better purchase than one single GeForce GTX TITAN. We know two TITAN's in 2-way SLI will blow HD 7990 out of the water, but it is also $1000 more expensive. However, the real show stopper is still two separate Radeon HD 7970 GHz Edition video cards with CrossFire enabled. Those can be purchased at $100-200 less expensive than GeForce GTX TITAN or AMD Radeon HD 7990, and provide a lot more performance. 7970 GHz Edition CrossFire will win every time, and by a larger margin than Radeon HD 7990.
Published on: May 05, 2013
Not rated

Nvidia GeForce GTX Titan Review

Edit

Submitted by MG3 on May 14, 2013

The GeForce GTX Titan sets a high bar for single-chip video-card performance. If you’re gaming on a single screen and want to max out your in-game settings without having to worry about the issues that can come with multi-GPU cards, it’s simply the best graphics card available, assuming cost is no object. But if you’re gaming at HD resolution on multiple monitors, you probably should at least consider AMD's Radeon HD 7990 or Nvidia's GeForce GTX 690 for their extra performance overhead, as the GeForce GTX Titan can’t quite handle all of today’s games at the triple-screen-HD resolution of 5,760x1,080 at maximum settings. We think, in general, Nvidia’s latest cards are clearly the better-designed pieces of hardware, with their metal exteriors and lower power consumption than similarly performing AMD cards. But AMD’s not-so-secret weapon is its excellent game bundles. If you opt for the Radeon HD 7990, you’ll get eight free games, including top-billed titles like BioShock Infinite, Tomb Raider, and Far Cry 3 (the latter with its Blood Dragon expansion). Opt for the GeForce GTX Titan instead, and Nvidia gives you a copy of the upcoming game Metro: Last Light, as well as $150 of credits to use in the free-to-play titles Hawken, Planetside 2, and World of Tanks.
Published on: May 13, 2013
8.0 Rated at:

NVIDIA GeForce GTX TITAN Video Card Review

Edit

Submitted by MG3 on Mar 18, 2013

We know most of you reading this, our base, will likely squawk about and focus solely on the price tag of $999. At $999 GeForce GTX TITAN is the same price as the dual-GPU video card GeForce GTX 690. You can also get GeForce GTX 680 for much cheaper, as low as $458 with Free two day shipping, making GTX 680 SLI a ~$900 investment. Two things to keep in mind about this, NVIDIA is trying to define this video card as its own entity, outside of the GeForce GTX 600 product stack. This video card is geared for system integrators to provide a better solution for their computers than GeForce GTX 690, without the GTX 690's baggage. It allows for small form factor PC gaming like never before.
Published on: Feb 21, 2013
Not rated

Review: NVIDIA GeForce GTX TITAN

Edit

Submitted by MG3 on Mar 18, 2013

The fastest-ever single-GPU card is the GeForce GTX TITAN, but do understand that its price is even more preposterous than its speed. But hey, the TITAN's prowess makes the just-announced Sony PS4 seem like a graphical relic. Pricing aside, we really want one for our home systems.
From: HEXUS
Published on: Feb 21, 2013
8.0 Rated at:

Review: NVIDIA GeForce GTX TITAN in SLI

Edit

Submitted by MG3 on Mar 18, 2013

NVIDIA's GeForce GTX TITAN lays claim to being the fastest single-GPU card ever produced for the gaming crowd. The rise of multiple GPUs on one card - GeForce GTX 690 and Radeon HD 7990 being prime examples - means that TITAN, while absurdly quick, isn't the best graphics card in town. Adding a second GTX TITAN, and thereby inflating the graphics budget to £1,650, bring with it near-perfect scaling in Far Cry 3, Crysis 3 and Sleeping Dogs but less-pronounced increases in other titles. The upshot is that TITAN SLI doesn't beat other single boards in all tests, which may come as a surprise to some readers. Having two TITAN cards demands that users game at exotic resolutions, 5,760x1,080, at a minimum, and have a quality CPU backing up the GPUs' efforts. Would we spend £1,650 on this kind of graphical performance? The answer is no, because the numbers - and it's all about the numbers here - intimate that a couple of price-equivalent GTX 690s or HD 7990s would be quicker. We're intrigued to find out if three-way SLI can offer ultimate performance, and we'll be comparing it to two GTX 690s and a couple of HD 7990s. Stay tuned for that.
From: HEXUS
Published on: Feb 27, 2013
Not rated

NVIDIA's GeForce GTX Titan: Yes, It CAN Play Crysis 3

Edit

Submitted by MG3 on Mar 15, 2013

We really dig the GeForce GTX Titan. It may not offer framerates as high as the dual-GPU powered GeForce GTX 690, but it is the fastest single-GPU powered graphics card by far. The GeForce GTX Titan is also quieter than any other high-end graphics card we’ve tested, it offers some new features not available on any other products yet, and the thing just plain looks cool too. GPU Boost 2.0 offers a lot of flexibility to users who want to tweak acoustics or performance and display overclocking should offer immediate benefits to users willing to experiment and find the sweet spot for their particular monitor, and the card’s massive 6GB frame buffer somewhat future-proofs the card for users that want to play the latest games on multi-monitors at the highest possible settings. Though, nothing available today really taxes a frame buffer that big.
From: HotHardware
Published on: Feb 21, 2013
Not rated

Nvidia GTX Titan review

Edit

Submitted by MG2 on Mar 07, 2013 , Last update by MG2, Mar 07, 2013

The Nvidia GeForce GTX Titan is a single-GPU graphics card and has what Nvidia claims to be the world’s fastest GPU. It certainly has an impressive specification, with 2,688 CUDA cores and 6GB of GDDR5 memory. Regardless of whether or not it’s the world’s fastest, you’re not going to have any trouble playing the latest games with a specification like that. The GeForce GTX Titan takes its name from the Titan supercomputer, which is currently the world’s fastest supercomputer. The Titan draws its incredible performance from 18,668 Nvidia Tesla K20X graphics accelerators, and powering the K20X is the GK110 Kepler GPU. It is the GK110 that powers the GeForce GTX Titan, hence the name.
Published on: Mar 06, 2013
10.0 Rated at:

GTX TITAN Single Card Performance

Edit

Submitted by MG3 on Feb 25, 2013

The GTX TITAN card is an amazing beast as it easily bests every single GPU card to date and even comes close to the GTX 690 dual GPU card in many cases. The real performance for the TITAN is in cases where more VRAM is necessary as shown in the Crysis 3 testing where the lower VRAM cards simply could not deliver above 2 FPS performance while the TITAN pulled off 10 as the VRAM capped out and caused performance to tank on the other cards. While 10 FPS is still not close to playable, a five-fold increase in performance is quite significant. Future games will likely see more and more VRAM usage so the TITAN is a super powerful GPU which is a bit ahead of its time as you are just now starting to see games which can tap its true potential. As we said in our preview of the TITAN GPU, we are presently building a 3 way TITAN system being built and delivered by our friends at CyberPower. We will publish performance numbers for this as soon as we can, to show how performance scales.
Published on: Feb 25, 2013
9.5 Rated at:

NVIDIA GeForce GTX TITAN Performance Review

Edit

Submitted by MG3 on Feb 22, 2013

There is still much to discuss and learn about both GK110 and the NVIDIA GeForce GTX TITAN 6GB graphics card. We plan on spending more time with it as the next couple of weeks progress. We'll have more on the Frame Rating Capture system, how the TITAN reacts in Surround multi-display gaming tests, and more on the CrossFire versus SLI battle. For today though, if you want the fastest single GPU card on the market, the TITAN is the king of the hill until those Olympians roll in...
Published on: Feb 21, 2013
Not rated

NVIDIA GeForce GTX TITAN 6GB Performance Review

Edit

Submitted by MG3 on Feb 22, 2013

TITAN is a card built for people who want a top-tier solution but aren’t willing to compromise on in-game performance consistency. At this point in time and likely well into the future it is the best solution available for high performance, consistent, stutter-free gaming. Is that worth the cost of entry? It certainly should be.
Published on: Feb 20, 2013
Not rated

Nvidia GeForce GTX Titan review

Edit

Submitted by MG3 on Feb 22, 2013

The GTX Titan is a card you'll no doubt want but are unlikely to be able to afford. But as a high-res gaming experience it's immense, and as a 'budget' pro-compute card it's unsurpassed.
From: TechRadar UK
Published on: Feb 21, 2013
9.0 Rated at:

NVIDIA GeForce GTX Titan Gaming Review

Edit

Submitted by MG3 on Feb 22, 2013

As a single card, the GTX Titan is phenomenal; as a pair or set of three there is nothing the combination could not play. For that kind of graphics horsepower there is a price. In this instance it comes in at $999; a tough pill to swallow that will likely relegate the GTX Titan to those systems where only the best hardware is used for the discriminating buyer or extreme gamer. To that end NVIDIA has given the GTX Titan the looks to go with the hardware and it will deliver all the FPS that you want for a high end gaming fix, for a price!
Published on: Feb 21, 2013
Not rated

NVIDIA GeForce GTX Titan Video Card Review

Edit

Submitted by MG3 on Feb 22, 2013

The NVIDIA GeForce GTX Titan is the fastest single GPU powered video card on the planet!
Published on: Feb 21, 2013
Not rated

NVIDIA GeForce GTX TITAN 6 GB Review

Edit

Submitted by MG3 on Feb 22, 2013

NVIDIA's new GTX Titan shows the full potential of the Kepler architecture. Being based on NVIDIA's flagship GK110 silicon, it delivers outstanding single-GPU performance, easily claiming the title of "world's fastest GPU." Compared to the GTX 680, we see a real-life performance improvement of 30% at 2560x1600, or 23% when averaged over all resolutions. Why the focus on 2560x1600? You really should not bother using Titan on anything lower. NVIDIA has a solid lineup for full-HD gaming and below. Even a single GTX 680 can deliver very cozy framerates at 2560x1600, so Titan really only makes sense for the most demanding of gamers. The HD 7970 GHz Edition, which AMD recently declared "best GPU for enthusiast gamers," is far behind Titan in all regards, but it's half of the Titan's price. The real-life performance difference is about 25%. What positively surprised me is that, unlike other Kepler GPUs, the GK110 does not lose any performance at 2560x1600 (when compared to AMD cards). NVIDIA's dual-GPU flagship GTX 690 is still roughly 20% faster than the Titan though. While it suffers from the requirement to have proper game-specific SLI profiles for optimum scaling, NVIDIA has done a very good job here in the past, and out of the 19 games in our test suite, SLI only fails in F1 2012. Compare that to 6 out of 19 failed titles with AMD CrossFire. Looking at F1 2012, we can clearly see the benefits of having a single, powerful GPU. In that specific test, looking at 5760x1080 surround gaming, the GTX Titan makes short shrift of any other card by delivering over 50% higher frame rates - crucial for aspiring race drivers playing on three screens.
From: techPowerUp!
Published on: Feb 21, 2013
9.0 Rated at:

NVIDIA GeForce GTX TITAN SLI & Tri-SLI Review

Edit

Submitted by MG3 on Feb 22, 2013

You probably won't need three GTX Titans to max your games out at 2560x1600, as two cards handle the task just fine. It's only with triple-monitor 5760x1080 setups where the 3-way SLI setup gives you a performance cushion that ensures frame-rates don't drop below a playable threshold. The reason NVIDIA had the audacity to price the GTX Titan at $1000 is because you can combine up to four of them (which you can't with the GTX 690) and end up with the fastest pixel-crunching machines. A 2-card GTX Titan should have you set for a long time. The 3-way setup, however, didn't impress us as much, but it holds a lot of promise if coupled with the right SLI profiles.
From: techPowerUp!
Published on: Feb 21, 2013
Not rated

Nvidia GeForce GTX Titan Review

Edit

Submitted by MG3 on Feb 22, 2013

In terms of single-GPU performance, the Nvidia GeForce GTX Titan dominates every other video card on the market.
From: PC Magazine
Published on: Feb 21, 2013
9.0 Rated at:

The average pro reviews rating is 8.9 / 10, based on the 18 reviews.


How we do it

We humanly agregate professional reviews from a number of high quality sites. This way, we are giving you a quick way to see the average rating and save you the need to search the reviews on your own. You want to share a professional review you like?