Compare Gadgets Vs. Compare

Sennheiser Momentum SpecsPro Reviews

Sennheiser Momentum On Ear Review

Edit

Submitted by MG3 on Oct 24, 2013

As you can probably tell, we liked the Momentum On-Ear. It delivers the type of sound you'd expect from a headphone in this price range and has a nice look to it with good build quality. My only small reservation is the fit. It's tricky to make a very comfortable on-ear headphone and I think Sennheiser's mostly gotten it right, but some users might not find this heapdhone comfortable enough. Then again, it may be perfect for other users.
From: CNET Reviews
Published on: Oct 23, 2013
7.3 Rated at:

Sennheiser Momentum On-Ear Review

Edit

Submitted by MG3 on Sep 30, 2013

The comfortable Sennheiser Momentum On-Ear headphones deliver a boosted-bass response that manages to not overwhelm the overall balance of the mix.
From: PC Magazine
Published on: Sep 27, 2013
8.0 Rated at:

Sennheiser Momentum Black review: bloated bass-focused headphone

Edit

Submitted by MG3 on Jul 16, 2013

We found the Sennheiser Momentum headphone to be a surprising step away from the classic, level Sennheiser sound, if sadly toward the muted and tuneless thump of fashion 'phones popularised by Beats. There's little treble content to cause offence, but we found them just as wearing from excessive bass boom.
From: PC Advisor
Published on: Jul 15, 2013
6.0 Rated at:

Sennheiser MOMENTUM Black headphones Review

Edit

Submitted by MG3 on Jul 12, 2013

The set are ringing in at $349.95 for the black edition we’re experiencing here, straight from Sennheiser. There’s a brown edition as well, and as mentioned above, there’s an on-ear edition of the phones headed to market soon too, in lovely tones for many occasions. Keep an eye out for the finer materials surrounding the sound.
From: SlashGear
Published on: Jul 11, 2013
Not rated

Sennheiser Momentum On-Ear review

Edit

Submitted by MG3 on Jul 09, 2013

These stylish on-ear headphones have the high grade audio quality we expect from Sennheiser's premium range
Published on: Jul 09, 2013
10.0 Rated at:

Sennheiser Momentum Headphones Review

Edit

Submitted by MG3 on Apr 22, 2013

The lifestyle headphone market is a booming category in a thriving sector. Sennheiser has clearly thought long and hard about how they should go about entering this ultra competitive market and the result is a seriously impressive new arrival. Everything that Sennheiser does well is still present in the Momentum. They have a neutral but engaging sound quality that manages to do justice to a wide variety of musical types and file sizes. They have managed to do all of this while creating what I feel is one of the best looking pairs of headphones on sale today. The Momentum taps into a design theme that breaks new ground for Sennheiser and one that I hope does very well for them. It isn’t cheap and there are dozens of competing models (some of which we’ve looked at and some of which we will in due course) but this is one of the very best of the type out there and needs to be checked out.
From: AVForums
Published on: Apr 18, 2013
8.6 Rated at:

Sennheiser Momentum Review

Edit

Submitted by MG3 on Apr 11, 2013

Comfortable to wear for hours and with amazing sound quality, these headphones are as good as you’d hope them to be at this price
Published on: Apr 11, 2013
10.0 Rated at:

Sennheiser Momentum Review

Edit

Submitted by MG3 on Feb 07, 2013

The Sennheiser Momentum headphones will appeal to audiophiles or anyone looking for full-size, over-the-ear headphones that sound equally good with a wide variety of music genres. Build quality is superb, and the handsome design is a nice alternative to more hip-hop and fashion-oriented headphones like the Beats line. This much I can say for sure: the Momentum headphones are the most accurate I've tested for use with portable devices. However, that also means they probably won't be the right ones for buyers seeking maximum bass power and impact. Setting aside the small comfort issues I encountered (you may not experience them), these are clearly among the best-sounding headphones in their price class. And for some, they may actually be the best.
From: CNET Reviews
Published on: Feb 05, 2013
8.3 Rated at:

Sennheiser Momentum headphones review

Edit

Submitted by MG3 on Dec 10, 2012

All-in-all, we like the Momentums a great deal. At a bit north of £250, they certainly aren't cheap, so it's a considered purchase. For this money, there's lots of choice, but these are more natural-sounding and well-rounded than a lot of the "fashion headphones" that are designed for a specific type of music, and push the bass much harder. If you're looking for something that suits both at home and out and about, then these are a fantastic choice. They're good all-rounders, and we've come to be very fond of them both in terms of comfort and their sound, which fits our musical taste quite well. Keep an eye out, as there might be deals to be had on these soon. If you have to pay full price, we don't think you're being ripped off, although at first glance, their lightweight construction might make you think you're not getting value for money.
From: Pocket-lint
Published on: Dec 06, 2012
9.0 Rated at:

The average pro reviews rating is 8.4 / 10, based on the 9 reviews.


How we do it

We humanly agregate professional reviews from a number of high quality sites. This way, we are giving you a quick way to see the average rating and save you the need to search the reviews on your own. You want to share a professional review you like?