Compare Gadgets Vs. Compare

HP TouchSmart Pavilion 15z-b000 Sleekbook Pro Reviews

HP Pavilion Sleekbook 15 Review

Edit

Submitted by MG3 on Jun 21, 2013

We have mentioned the HP Pavilion Sleekbook 15 being a budget-friendly laptop throughout our review of the machine as it currently is available on HP’s website for under $500. With that said, it’s difficult to determine if the Sleekbook 15 is a machine either budget-minded customers or first-time laptop owners should consider purchasing as it doesn’t stand out in a way where we could emphatically recommend it to someone who is looking for this type of laptop. The HP Pavilion Sleekbook 15 has a short list of features that make it worth picking up, such as its webcam, acceptable battery life, full-sized keyboard and its price of under $500. But if you’re looking to purchase an laptop that will keep up with you, especially if you’re a heavy multitasker that doesn’t want your machine to crumble after opening a couple of tabs in your Internet browser of choice, then you may want to look elsewhere if you’re looking for something a little more memorable.
Published on: May 31, 2013
Not rated

HP Pavilion Sleekbook 15z-b000 Review

Edit

Submitted by MG3 on May 23, 2013

Buying a budget notebook is all about concessions. Every entry-level notebook will have its faults, the question is; do those faults and strongpoints align with your needs? The HP Pavilion Sleekbook 15z-b000 does offer a few strong points including its colorful 15.6" touch-enabled display, solid speakers, and large 750GB HDD. While the chassis doesn't look like much, the glossy plastic cover is actually far more durable than expected. Of course the Sleekbook has its downsides as well with an uncomfortable touch pad and keyboard, short battery life, and lackluster performance. Still at this price point, the HP Pavilion Sleekbook 15z-b000 is solid choice for consumers looking for an entry-level notebook and don't mind conceding on performance.
Published on: Apr 10, 2013
6.0 Rated at:

HP Pavilion TouchSmart 15z-b000 Sleekbook Review

Edit

Submitted by MG3 on Apr 18, 2013

The HP Pavilion TouchSmart 15z-b000 Sleekbook wins points for being the best-looking sub-$700 touch-screen Windows 8 laptop I've seen so far, and for adding a tiny bit of GPU muscle to a class of laptops generally unsuitable for gaming. Keep in mind that the trade-offs are going to be relatively short battery life, a slightly frustrating touch pad, and occasionally sluggish performance. But, if you need to have a presentable-looking, very thin laptop for only $650, this system deserves a serious look.
From: www.cnet.com
Published on: Mar 27, 2013
7.1 Rated at:

HP Pavilion Sleekbook 15z-b000 Review

Edit

Submitted by MG3 on Mar 21, 2013

HP's Pavilion Sleekbook 15z-b000 sports a nice, large screen for an economy notebook, as well as a pleasingly thin profile. But its budget-laptop aesthetics, combined with disappointingly short battery life and subpar productivity performance, make it hard to recommend unless you simply have to have a thin laptop with a large display and can't spend much more than $500. Even then, we'd opt for an Envy Sleekbook with its aluminum lid and wrist rest over this Pavilion model with its glossy plastic exterior.
Published on: Mar 20, 2013
6.0 Rated at:

HP Pavilion Sleekbook 15z-b000 Review

Edit

Submitted by MG3 on Mar 01, 2013

The HP Pavilion Sleekbook 15z-b000 is a decent "round the house" ultraportable laptop, but please keep the AC adapter handy if you surf the Web unplugged.
From: PC Magazine
Published on: Feb 28, 2013
7.0 Rated at:

The average pro reviews rating is 6.5 / 10, based on the 5 reviews.


How we do it

We humanly agregate professional reviews from a number of high quality sites. This way, we are giving you a quick way to see the average rating and save you the need to search the reviews on your own. You want to share a professional review you like?